Skip to Main Content

Board of Editors and Committee Vice Chairs

Editor and Chair of the Board of Editors
Michael F. Smith, McAfee & Taft, 1717 South Boulder Avenue, Suite 900, Tulsa, OK 74119

Kenneth R. Meyer, McCarter & English, LLP, Four Gateway Center, 100 Mulberry Street, Newark, NJ 07102

Deputy Editor
Robert F. Greenlee, Esq., IADC, 303 West Madison, Suite 925, Chicago, IL 60606

Managing Editor
Amy O’Maley McGuire, Esq., IADC, 303 West Madison, Suite 925, Chicago, IL 60606

Board of Editors
Michael F. Aylward Leta E. Gorman Todd Presnell
Shaun McParland Baldwin Tripp Haston Walter J. Price, III
Keith N. Bond Michael J. Holland Douglas R. Richmond
Fred E. Bourn, III Andrew Kopon, Jr. J.C. Roper, Jr.
Christopher D. Brown Mitchell Lee Lathrop Elizabeth Haecker Ryan
Michael E. Brown John P. Lavelle, Jr. Scott W. Sayler
Charles W. Browning John T. Lay, Jr. Thomas F. Segalla
John G. Browning James K. Leader Fernando Eduardo Serec
D. Jeffrey Campbell Carl A. Maio Lawrence D. Smith
Douglas J. Chumbley Christopher J. Major Jean-Luc Soulier
Lynn S. Davies  Eve B. Masinter Mary-Christine Sungaila
Peter M. Durney  S. Gordon McKee Emilia L. Sweeney
Mark Fahleson Amy L. Miletich Robert T. Veon
Michael J. Farrell Mark S. Olson J. Calhoun Watson
Fred J. Fresard  Joseph E. O’Neil Rebecca J. Wilson
Daniel W. Gerber John C. S. Pierce  

Committee Vice Chairs of Journal Articles and Publications

Alternative Dispute Resolution
Anthony W. Livoti
Cyber Security, Data Privacy and Technology
Elizabeth S. Fitch
Medical Defense and Health Law
Robert G. Smith, Jr.
Appellate Practice
John B. Drummy
Creighton "Chip" Magid
Product Liability
Mary Anne Mellow
Business Litigation
Mark D. Hansen
Drug, Device and Biotechnology
Chad R. Hutchinson
Professional Liability
Thomas M. Buckley
Civil Justice Response
Phil Goldberg
Employment Law
Johner T. Wilson, III
Social Justice Pro Bono
James W. Shelson
Class Actions and Multi-Party Litigation
Jonathan Franklin Feczko
In-House and Law Firm Management
Amy K. Fisher
Toxic and Hazardous Substances Litigation
Joshua K. Leader
Construction Law and Litigation
Ryan L. Harrison
Insurance and Reinsurance
Bryan M. Weiss
J. Mitchell Smith
Corporate Counsel
Joseph F. Speelman
International Arbitration
Daniela Karollus-Bruner
Trial Techniques and Tactics
Bryant J. Spann


© 2018 International Association of Defense Counsel. All Rights Reserved.|Website design and development by, Inc

close (X)