Craig Thompson, Michael Magner, and Scott Tucker Inducted Into American College of Trial Lawyers

October 8, 2018 03:55 PM

Thompson_Craig_2010_sized   Magner_Michael_sized   Tucker_Scott_2017_sized

Eighty-six new Fellows were inducted to the American College of Trial Lawyers at their 2018 Annual Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana. 

IADC members who were honored and inducted as Fellows include President Craig A. Thompson (Venable LLP), Michael W. Magner (Jones Walker LLP), and Scott J. Tucker (Tucker, Dyer & O'Connell, LLP).

The American College of Trial Lawyers is recognized as the preeminent organization of trial lawyers in North America, dedicated to maintaining and improving the standards of trial practice, professionalism, ethics, and the administration of justice. Fellowship is extended only by invitation, after careful investigation, to those experienced trial lawyers who have mastered the art of advocacy and whose professional careers have been marked by the highest standards of ethical conduct, professionalism, civility, and collegiality. Although there are currently more than 5,700 Fellows across the U.S. and Canada, membership can never be more than 1% of the total lawyer population of any state or province.

Back to news