IADC Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

July 16, 2018 02:15 PM

The very special 2018 Annual Meeting has come to a close. Lisbon was a great location for our top notch CLE and signature IADC fellowship events. We ended our meeting with the recommendation and acceptance of the new IADC Board of Directors members.

They are:

Craig A. Thompson

Venable LLP
Baltimore, Maryland USA

Amy Sherry Fischer

Foliart, Huff, Ottaway & Bottom
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma USA

Immediate Past President
Andrew Kopon Jr.

Kopon Airdo, LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA

Vice President of Insurance
Frank A. Lattal

Chubb Group
Hamilton, Bermuda

Board Members

Mark R. Beebe
Adams and Reese LLP
New Orleans, Louisiana USA

Stephanie M. Rippee
Watkins & Eager PLLC
Jackson, Mississippi USA

Thomas Rouhette
Hogan Lovells (Paris) LLP
Paris, France

Thank you to the following outgoing Board Members for their years of service. We are very grateful for their effort.

Immediate Past President
John T. Lay, Jr.

Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.
Columbia, South Carolina USA

Vice President of Insurance
Albert C. Hilber

Swiss Re America Corporation
Armonk, New York USA

Third Year Board Members

S. Gordon McKee
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Toronto, Ontario Canada

David J. Rosenberg
Weber Gallagher Simpson Stapleton Fires & Newby, LLP
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania USA

Thank you to the Nominating Committee Chair Molly Craig and her committee for its hard work this week: Dominic Campodonico, Louis Charette, Peggy Ward, and Sandy Wunderlich.

A special thanks to Andrew Kopon Jr. for his wonderful leadership this past year as President.

Congratulations to our new Board members! 

Back to news